## Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission

## November 17, 2022 Meeting Minutes

The Regular meeting of the Benton County Solid Waste Disposal Commission was held Thursday November 17, 2022 at the Van Horne Community Center. Present was Brian McNulty, Blairstown, Jennifer Zahradnik, At Large, Eric Werner, Landfill Manager, Tracy Seeman, County, Bruce Visser, Atkins, Dave Fish, Belle Plaine, Bruce Cross, Newhall, Alicia Presto, ECICOG, Jared Vogeler, Van Horne, Denise Schwab, County, Doug Kearns, Garrison, Nancy Jensen, County, Amy Boddicker, County and Jon Kaestner, County.

The meeting was called to order by Dave Fish at 6:30 PM.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Kearns to approve the October 20, 2022 minutes. All Ayes.

The Treasurer's Report was given. Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Kaestner to accept the Treasurer's Report. All Ayes.

The Landfill Manager's Report included project update; convenience area is open, HLW survey visit, and employee handbook and litter fences. Motion made by Schwab, seconded by Boddicker to accept the Landfill Manager's Report. All Ayes.

The ECICOG report included comp plan info, survey update and a written report. Motion made by Visser, seconded by Cross to approve the ECICOG report. All Ayes.

Motion made by Kearns, seconded by Visser to approve Resolution 2022-11-01 Approval of Expenditures. All Ayes.

Motion made by Seeman, seconded by Vogeler to approve Resolution 2022-11-02 Approval of Transfer of Funds between Savings/Checking. All Ayes.

Loras Schulte arrived at 6:44.

Motion made by Schwab, seconded by Fish to approve Resolution 2022-11-03 Approval of Transfer of Funds to Capital Accounts. All Ayes.

The Alternative Energy Policy was reviewed.

The Employee Handbook was handed out.

Motion made by Fish, seconded by Visser to approve the Solid Waste Comp Plan draft goals. All Ayes.

Discussion was held on the upcoming budget.

Motion to adjourn made by Zahradnik, seconded by Seeman. All Ayes. Meeting adjourned at 7:18PM.

Motion to adjourn made by Zahradni	k, second
Chairperson	